Skip to content

March 25, 2012

6

Spring in the Jardin du Luxembourg

by soundlandscapes

SPRING SEEMS TO HAVE arrived in Paris right on cue this year.

On the day when the clocks went forward by one hour, the sun shone and people took to the parks to relax, to picnic, to sunbathe and to celebrate the arrival of spring.

In the 6th arrondissement against the backdrop of the French Senate, the Jardin du Luxembourg is the second largest public park in Paris and yesterday it was awash with people enjoying the sunshine.

There are close to a hundred statues in the Jardin du Luxembourg and they also seemed to be enjoying the arrival of spring.

Even the French poet, Charles Baudelaire, seemed to be looking especially dapper in the midday sunshine.

The sound of Spring in the Jardin du Luxembourg:

Those of us who live in this city are very lucky to have wonderful public spaces like the Jardin du Luxembourg to share and to enjoy at any time of the year but especially in the spring and the summer when they look at their absolute best.

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Mar 25 2012

    Absolutely beautiful. Wish I was there!

    Reply
  2. Mar 25 2012

    I like to see people hanging out together and having a good time in the parks:)))))) Wish I was there :)))))

    Reply
  3. Mar 26 2012

    I’ll be driving to France (Bretagne) on Thursday. I’ll wave as I pass by .. Paris is my favorite city on earth, but I haven’t mustered up the courage yet to drive to the center of town and try to find my way around. The closest I’ve come to that is finding myself in Paris traffic on a Friday night while inching my way back to the Netherlands. Pffff … If I had a place to stay with my 2 elderly little dogs, I’d come for a visit more often. Anybody into house exchange there? Greetings. Linda

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,849 other followers

