Skip to content

December 8, 2010

A Surprise at St Pancras

by soundlandscapes

ON MONDAY MORNING of this week I found myself at St Pancras station in London. I had survived unscathed the Eurostar disruption caused by the recent snow in both France and the UK and so, here I was, with time to spare, waiting to meet some people for a meeting.

I ventured into the excellent Foyles bookshop on the lower level of St Pancras and browsed the books on sale – a wonderful feast as always. I received a call to say that the people I was due to meet were in the Costa Café at the other end of the station so I left Foyles and set off to meet them.

On the way, and much to my surprise,  I came across this group of people standing in a huddle in the middle of the station concourse  They were singing.

Had I arrived earlier I could have recorded more but as it was I was only able to record this short piece. Nevertheless, it brightened up my day.

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

